Home > News Detail

Contribute Sync

Contribute Sync when item is in sync, the new created or updated files in source will be copied to destiantion, but any original files in destination will not be deleted. The destination directory will retain the final version of all the files that has ever displayed in source directory.

Before job is executed, there are some files in source but no files in destination.

Job is being executed, and doing the following operations.

After job is executed, the source are completely the same as the destination directory.

After a while, the files in source and destination both have a little change. In source directory, delete directory1, create directory2,update file1.txt, and create directory3 in destination, update file2.txt.

When doing the second execution, the following operations have been done. Contribute Sync does copy the new and updated files but does not delete.

The result of job execution is below, the created and updated files in source have been copied into the destination directory, while the files in destination itself have been retained.

Tag :incremental synchronization and backup files,filegee,filegee backup & synchronization,backup file

Readers also visit these :

Related Questions :

Customer Reviews

  • "Easy to backup the data files of staff or server in company, and use different backup modes to complete different backup effects."
  • IT Supervisor
  • "Using FileGee backup & synchronization system can ensure different files backed up automatically, It is so easy."
  • Technical Manager

Our Customers

right

Copyright(C) 2003 - 2017 TKEYSOFT Inc. All rights Reserved.

Home | Support | Contact us | How to purchase | Sitemap | News | Reseller